

Cabinet Social Wellbeing Committee

Minute of Decision

This document contains information for the New Zealand Cabinet. It must be treated in confidence and handled in accordance with any security classification, or other endorsement. The information can only be released, including under the Official Information Act 1982, by persons with the appropriate authority.

Direction for Oranga Tamariki

Portfolio Children

On 4 August 2021, the Cabinet Social Wellbeing Committee **referred** the submission under SWC-21-SUB-0117 to Cabinet on 9 August 2021 for further consideration, revised as appropriate in light of discussion at the meeting.

Rachel Clarke Committee Secretary

Present:

Rt Hon Jacinda Ardern

Hon Grant Robertson

Hon Kelvin Davis

Hon Dr Megan Woods

Hon Carmel Sepuloni (Chair)

Hon Andrew Little

Hon Poto Williams

Hon Kris Faafoi

Hon Peeni Henare

Hon Willie Jackson

Hon Jan Tinetti

Hon Dr Ayesha Verrall

Hon Aupito William Sio

Hon Meka Whaitiri

Hon Priyanca Radhakrishnan

Officials present from:

Office of the Prime Minister

Office of the SWC Chair

Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

Oranga Tamariki

Officials Committee for SWC